I live in another land

I live in another land
no countries no boundaries
where girls are having candy
to give to the reaching hands

I live in another land
where grandpa and granny
they are both having tea
looking far at the sea and sand

I live in another land
When you go and buy something
the essence of these items
Matter more than the marketing brands

I live in another land
where posts and likes and tweets
are bringing joy and cheers
not a fucking political offense

I live in another land
where making history
and solving mysteries
not by killing another man

I live in another land
don’t care about who you might be
or your political party
And justice is my demand

I live in another land
Not so happy of what I’ve seen
Wish you all can come and see
How things look here in my land

~ by Abdurhman Issa on January 24, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
